top of page

Sabre of the Soul

SABRES TAKE NOTRE DAME VISION

During the summer, a few of our campus ministers and teachers attended Norte Dame Vision. This conference was for five days and was held at The University of Norte Dame in Indiana. It gave the campus ministers the opportunity to learn new things, meet new people, and strengthen their faith. We interviewed Amanda Chavez, Carlos Trabanco, and Deacon Blanco to get a better understanding of what they did.

Why did you want to go to Norte Dame Vision?

Amanda: "I wanted to be able to learn new things so that I can share them with my senior campus ministry class."

Carlo: "I thought it would be a good spiritual journey and I would get to learn a lot about myself in a different aspect."

Did you have any expectations?

Amanda: "I really thought that it was going to be super religious and that people would judge how I look at my faith but it turned out to be the complete opposite."

Carlo: "I had no expectations going into this trip. However, I came out of there knowing a lot more than I expected to."

What did you learn?

Amanda: "I learned how to be a better leader and how to embrace my faith with open arms."

Carlo: "I learned that through Christ I can lead anyone with an open mind."

What does Norte Dame Vision mean?

Amanda:" It means the vision that we have for other people in our faith and how they can become future leaders."

Carlo: "It gives you a different perspective of God and how you relate spiritually to your own beliefs."

How was your experience at Norte Dame Vision?

Deacon: "My experience at Norte Dame was very positive. In the adult conference I learned a lot about campus ministry and the different aspects of the Catholic Church. I really look forward to going back this year."

What did they teach you that you can apply here at Saint Brendan?

Deacon: "I learned that we need to get the whole school involved in our ministry of faith."

Our Sabres came back ready to share their faith with the rest of our school!


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts

© 2023 by Glorify. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page